Duckie’s Chowder House, Cayucos

It’s been a month since our trip to San Francisco, but I had to post about the outrageous ‘Clam Chowder’. The other day I was scrolling down the pictures and saw the Clam Chowder photo. The very thought of it makes me want to have some Clam Chowder. Duckie’s Chowder House is located right at the beach, along Pacific Coast Highway.

IMG-20160411-WA0042I have never liked clam as it is, the only way I love eating clam is ‘Clam Chowder’. Duckie’s Clam Chowder is the best chowder I have ever tasted. Creamy, perfectly seasoned with chewy clam. The restaurant itself is quaint and has bar chairs to catch the view of the sea while having the creamy chowder.

IMG-20160411-WA0043 Ah! The best kind. I ordered the bread bowl, So so good.

IMG-20160411-WA0030

Stop here on your way to SFO, enjoy the view and have some Clam Chowder.

Love some Clam Chowder!!!

 

Duckie’s Chowder House address: 55 Cayucos Dr, Cayucos, CA 93430

Menu: http://www.duckieschowder.com/

 

 

Leave a comment