Spaghetti Squash Pasta

Who doesn’t love pasta?!

I still remember my Dad introducing me to pasta. I was so excited to see the pasta boiling in water and Dad mixing it with sauce and vegs. I loved it in an instant.

Every friday dinner is pasta night. Andy and I absolutely love pastas. A simple marinara sauce with penne, am in heaven.

One thing to keep in mind, pasta do contain carb. Yeah, I said it. So I started searching for healthy option without sacrificing the comfort of pasta.

Trust me! continue reading it, you won’t regret it.

DSC_0348

It has only four ingredients Spaghetti Squash, Lemon, Cilantro(herb of your choice), Butter and of course Salt and Pepper for seasoning.

Preping,

If you could see, I have made small slits all over the squash. The squash I used is 1.5 Lbs, and it took about 10 mins to microwave.

Its very important to make slits in the squash. You don’t want to have squash exploding in microwave oven. 

DSC_0322 (3)

Be careful it will be very hot and take it out from oven carefully. You can wait until it gets cold or cut it in half while it is hot.

DSC_0339

I just cut it while it is hot, I just do it to avoid the extra step of melting butter. Use a fork and remove all the flesh from the skin. Add butter (I add about a tablespoon), cilantro, lemon juice, salt and butter to spaghetti squash. Mix it well.

DSC_0340

That’s it. Spoon over some sauce or grilled chicken and enjoy.

It’s a simple and healthy comfort food.

Leave a comment