Chicken Taco – Healthy Meal

Same old dinner menu as clock work, omg! it was really boring. That is when I realized I have to change the menu to something healthy and tasty before I cook anything cheesey and unhealthy. I always have my refrigerator packed with marinara and grilled chicken. Eventually it became an easy meal that happens within  6 – 7 minutes. Adding bell pepper for an extra spice took my healthy taco to another level of awesomeness. My husband  is enjoying the taco, that includes making a mess in the table. He literally plays with the ingredient and tries different proportion.

 

DSC_0555

 

Ingredients

4 Whole Wheat taco shells

1 cup chicken ( I used frozen grilled chicken)

1 cup iceberg lettuce, chopped

1/2 cup onion, cut julienne style

1/2 cup bell pepper, cut julienne style

1/2 marinara sauce

1 tablespoon of sriracha sauce or 1 teaspoon of  paprika

1/2 cut lemon/lime

Salt and Pepper for seasoning

1/4 cup chopped cilantro/coriander (Can substitute it with parsley or basil)

 

Prepping,

Saute bell pepper until cooked halfway and let it cool down.

 

taco

 

Cube chicken to small pieces. Add to pan, stir fry it with marinara and sriracha sauce for about 2 minutes.

 

 

DSC_0547

 

Season chicken with salt and pepper.

Heat taco shells and start assembling it with chicken, bell peppers, onions,lettuce, cilantro and top it of with lemon juice.

 

DSC_0543   DSC_0533 DSC_0535

DSC_0529

 

DSC_0527

 

DSC_0558

 

DSC_0562

Tasty Take on a Taco!!!

2 thoughts on “Chicken Taco – Healthy Meal

Leave a comment