Masala Sweet Corn

Masala Sweet Corn is one of my favorite street food. Whenever I go out for shopping, I always look forward to snack on some Masala Sweet Corn. It is tasty, but a very simple recipe. Usually I sprinkle some chat masala and paprika over corn on the cob, grilled it. But I wanted to have corn in a very old street food style. As usual I had some frozen corn  in my freezer. I often use frozen corn in curry, salad and dips. But today I just wanted to have some Masala Sweet Corn in front of the television. Cozy in cold evenings. Southern California is still cold, we are keeping our heater on after 2 years.

DSC_0798

Masala Sweet Corn is a quick snack recipe. A bag of sweet corn, butter and some masala, that’s it.

 

Ingredients,

12 oz bag of sweet corn (approximately 340g)

1 tsp of unsalted butter

¼ tsp of chat masala

¼ tsp of paprika

¼ tsp of pepper

Salt to taste

 

Preping,

You can buy cooked sweet corn or just buy a microwave steam bag of corn. I steamed my corn bag for about 4 minutes as per the cooking instructions.

Transfer the corn to a bowl.

DSC_0769

 

Add butter and rest of the ingredients while the corn is still hot.

DSC_0775

 

Mix the masala and corn together. Taste and add salt if needed.

DSC_0778

 

Note: 

You can always add more chili powder or paprika if you want the corn to be spicy. I added paprika for its smoky flavor.

You can also substitute olive oil instead of butter. 

 

DSC_0801

 

Golden Sweet Corn!!!

Leave a comment