Crunchy French Toast

I love dining out for brunch. Last Saturday Andy and I went out for brunch to Blu Jam Cafe.

Blu Jam Cafe is a cute and hip place. Lots of energy and friendly environment. Expect a wait time if you want patio seating. It was little hot out so we had our brunch inside the cafe. They have a wide range of menu collection. Blu jam cafe has specials for vegan as well.

French pressed coffee, it just woke me up on my lazy Saturday morning. Was so good, I had three serving. For $4 it a lot of coffee. Andy literally took the french press away from me. I guess three people could share a single French Press maker.

 

DSC_0979

(That is Andy and he didn’t wanna pose.)

I think by now you guys know that I am a Coffee Addict.

Crunchy French Toast is their signature recipe. Two people could share this platter. French toast itself had an unique taste. I have tasted French Toast in many cafe, it has always been too sugary. Blu Jam Cafe is the only one that had perfectly proportioned sweetness.

DSC_0981

Blu Jam Cafe uses egg brioche bread for their French Toast. Dipped in batter and rolled in crunchy corn flakes. Perfectly grilled too. Signature recipe is served with fresh strawberry and blueberry with powdered sugar and vanilla bean sauce. It was a delight. Crunchy exterior with fluffy interior. The vanilla bean sauce was light that added a smooth flavor to the toast.

 

DSC_0983

The Best French Toast ever!!!

 

Blu Jam Cafe address: 23311 Mulholland Dr, Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Menu: http://www.blujamcafe.com/  (Dog-Friendly)

Note: Blu Jam Cafe is also located in Hollywood (No dog policy) and Sherman Oaks (Dog-friendly). They will be opening soon in Tokyo, Japan soon. 

 

 

 

Leave a comment