Weekend ‘Egg Slut’

DSC_0669

Weekdays are brutal. Sticking to a routine is oh so boring. I always look forward to weekends. I get all hyped up on Friday and clean the house for weekend. Ready to stay laid back and do things in an impulse. One such thing is trying out new restaurants. We love exploring new cuisines.

Well, we went to LA downtown last weekend. It was a market, Grand central market. I so excited to try ‘Slut’ from the ‘Eggslut’ restaurant. The restaurant has a youthful vibe. You definitely have to wait in a long line to order food, I waited for about 30mins. It was worth a wait. It was so simple but had a complex taste. Potato pure with poached egg and chives. The best thing of all this, the whole recipe is cooked in a mason jar. Was so so cute!!! Dipping baguette in potato pure and poached egg, so yummy. Definitely was a different experience.

DSC_0666

Sorry for poor picture. Took with my mobile in bad lighting.

Leave a comment